Member Login

Log in

Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Award

The Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Award will be awarded to a deserving nominee who has demonstrated excellence in instruction and mentorship at Public Schools in East Texas. Some preference will be given to those who provide instruction in history, but it is not required. Nominations will be sent to the Joe Atkins Public School Award Committee; the Committee welcomes nominations from the public an individual instructor, or applicable principal or supervisor. Nominations should be received no later than May 1. They may be sent directly to a committee member or to the offices of the East Texas Historical Association by letter. Those nominated by the Committee will be notified and invited to submit appropriate support materials for their nomination. All nominations must be submitted on our nomination form BEFORE May 1 of each year. Completed nominations should be mailed to:  

Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Committee
East Texas Historical Association
Box 6223, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6223

Nomination Word Doc form at bottom of page: LOCK EDUCATOR App-Nomination Form.docx

East Texas Historical Association
P.O. Box 6223
SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962

Copyright © 2016
East Texas Historical Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software